A Complete Palo Alto Certification Guide

Palo Alto Networks is a recognized leader in cybersecurity products around the globe. Palo Alto Networks certification is a validation of an IT professional’s security management skills using Palo Alto products. It is a valuable credential that will help you advance in the field IT security.
Palo Alto certifications are designed to allow IT professionals to demonstrate the skills necessary to secure the internet. The Palo Alto certification exams offer three levels of certification that can take the learner from novice to expert.
Palo Alto Networks offers Palo Alto certification training, as well as other providers such as SPOTO. You might also be interested in the Palo Alto certification study manual, “Cybersecurity Survival guide: Principles and Best Practices”.
Below are some topics that will help you get certified in Palo Alto Networks. We will be comparing Palo Alto Networks to competitor Check Point and discussing individual exams. We help you to consider the benefits of a Palo Alto Networks certificate for your career. Finally, we discuss training options, such as those offered by SPOTO. Here’s what’s included.
Learn how to become a security expert with SPOTO’s Cybersecurity Training
Get certified in trainingPalo Alto
What is Palo Alto certification?
Palo Alto vs. Check Point
Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security Administrators (PCNSA).
Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security Engineers (PCNSE).
Palo Alto Networks Certified Cybersecurity Associates (PCCSA).
How much does it cost to become Palo Alto certified?
Palo Alto Recertification & Renewal
Palo Alto Certification Salary and Career Information

What is Palo Alto certification?
Palo Alto certification currently covers the PCCSA, PCNSA and PCNSE exams. Palo Alto says the certification focuses on the essential skills needed to create infrastructure, prevent cyberattacks, and mitigate threats. Certified professionals will be able to use Palo Alto software and hardware to protect IT assets against attack.
Palo Alto vs. Check Point
Managers and procurement personnel are responsible for selecting a security product such as Palo Alto Networks’ or Check Point. As an IT professional, however, you will have to decide which certification is best for your career and personal needs. Both platforms offer leading solutions for security-conscious enterprises, and both are at the top of their respective categories.
Both certifications have three levels of certification. Both certifications are product-specific and focus on the security features of each company. The average salary expectation is $90,000 to $100,000. Palo Alto seems to be close behind competitor Cisco in terms of market share.
Palo Alto exams go from novice to expert. The Palo Alto Networks Certified Cybersecurity Associate certification (PCCSA), validates that IT professionals are knowledgeable about current cyberthreats. A Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security Administration (PCNSA), can manage next-generation firewalls that protect networks. The Palo Alto Networks Certified Network Security Engineer is an engineer who can configure, maintain, and troubleshoot Palo Alto implementations.
Many of the same topics are covered in Check Point certifications. The Check Point Certified Security Administrator exam covers fundamental topics in network security, such as VPNs and policy management. The Check Point Certified Security Expert is for advanced information like the configuration of security platforms and technologies. The Check Point Certified Master certification (CCSM), demonstrates mastery in security management. The Check Point Managed Security Expert is the final certification.